nIIz designs

welcome to our crazy world

So HAPPY FIRST DAY OF SUMMER PEOPLE!

on June 21, 2014

Holy… It’s HOT!  I mean really really hot!

So it’s really not that hot, but it’s a little muggy out, though there is progress being made with things!  And I think I almost tackled the foothills of acrylic and the mountain of cotton!  I actually have a bed again!  At least for a little while it’ll be torn apart tomorrow so I can move it across the room.  But for now I’m sorting through everything in here trying to get my stuff situated and put away for a little bit.

Next week though you will see snapshots of all of us working (sh don’t tell Liz!  She doesn’t like pictures taken of herself!).  And I might have the basic design of the card holders we might be using done (not the new cards yet though)  I’m hoping that they’ll be really cute!

And I’m going to have to make more blonks, someone in our group is scrambling to make little summer sets for them to play with and well I only have about ten of the size she’s making them done!  But we’re already planning to work on those, some bags and other stuff for the flea market.  Soooo the nice clean neat work room that I’m doing…. will have the lab exploding in it in like four minutes.  Oh well it’s expected really.  But will be nice to get to work on those again.

 

Here’s a question for you while I’m here.  What summery treats do you like to beat the heat?

Leave a Reply

