nIIz designs

welcome to our crazy world

it’s too early in the morning to be working…

on October 3, 2013

Though I have two gloves to finish to go with a scarflet I loomed up last week.

Three baskets to finish for three special little kids for Halloween.  Hoping to have time to add in three little amigurumi toys to those.

A baby mobile which is looking like it’s going to be a jelly fish with little toys for the baby to play with as she grows.

Christmas gifts to make (though some of those I might be able to work on while I’m up in New York next month.  Some of the items I have planned I know will be great travel projects.

This weekend there will be photos taken so starting Monday you will be seeing new things up in the shops.  Today’s just a ‘gather my thoughts’ kind of day.  Also time to flip through pages of ocean life to see what I can make into block animals for the mobile.   I love working on things without a pattern!  I’m hoping that they’ll look as cute as I’m picturing them.  I’d show my rough sketches… But really my stick men look like kittens so I’ll try to get photos of the prototypes when I’m a little closer to having them done.

And yay craft meeting in 4 hours so I’m going to go dive into my cotton mountain to pull out colors now, turn up the music and try to enjoy the unseasonably warm morning we’re having.

I’ll leave you with something stuck on my iPod right now.

Leave a Reply

