nIIz designs

welcome to our crazy world

Time for a yard sale…

on July 27, 2013

Well not this weekend though.  One of the craft groups I am in is doing a craft yard sale early next month.  I’m taking some of our stuff out, and will be working on more stuff for it.  What ever doesn’t get sold at the yard sale will be going up in the shops.  I’m hoping to actually get both of them ready for fall by the middle of the month with all sorts of goodies.  One being my cozies will be coming back in stock.  I’ve been collecting cotton yarn all year just for the mad dash that is the holiday season for cozies and toys.

Housemate’s working on some lovely scarves and shawls too.  Seriously a few of them I want.  I should talk her into doing another hooded scarf like the one she made me for Christmas, it’s adorable!

I got disorganized trying to organize things for the yard sale so I can’t pop up the exact address and time yet, but if you’re in the Berks county PA, area stay tuned I’ll pop the address up later this week once everything is confirmed with the other ladies from the group.  We’ll look forward to seeing you all there.

 

On other news, why I’ve been so quiet lately.  I have been on a marathon the last few weeks… Lots of running (well back and forth on rows to finish a Doctor Who Scarf.  The colors on mine are a little off, but I tried to get as close as I could.  Still ended up using the wrong color for one of the reds, but I’ve been consistently wrong on it so at least I’m not changing it up.  Have three more to make once this is done too.  Two for one of the ladies in my group, the other for a friend.  I think I’m going to end up finishing these, then start on other crafts.  I know that the cozies I can toss into my purse and work up on the go.  It’s one of the things I love about them on the go projects are great for me.

Well, work to to so I’m going to jet for now.  see how much more I can get done with these mountains of yarn at some point I should be able to find my bed.

Leave a Reply

