nIIz designs

welcome to our crazy world

So totally fail at blogging…

on May 23, 2013

Though to be honest I’ve been trying to get the site for the shop together stuff for the said shop made and well trying not to tear out my hair because ugh, apparently things aren’t meshing well.

Since the last post, the laptop I had died, so I’m on a new one that is windows 8… Okay there’s some things I like about win8… but really there’s a lot of things I don’t like about it, like how user friendless it is.  I know how to do some things that I want it to do, and yeah… they’re not happening.  One of those is setting up a testing server so that I can try PHP for the shop hub site.  Since that’s not happening looks like I’m going to be trying to see how close I can get with my limited coding to what I want it to look like on PHP… means SOOOOOOOOOOO much more work.

I’ve also been doing a lot of writing lately, well writing that isn’t coding related.  Helps to clear my head of all the stories in it now and then.  But those stories won’t make their way here… I’m also working on a few patterns that might make their way here if I can get a decent looking example made.  Right now… Well the first one was at least cute.  

Image

And sorry I don’t have a finished picture of it.  He was made for a friend of mine’s dorm mate.  She loved how he turned out, now I’m wishing I had more eyes that size to make some more little frogs with all my scrap yarn.  I swear he only took a few grams and the eyes aren’t stuffed.  But it was a good little use of a tiny ball of yarn.  I was happy I could fit both colors into my purse and work on him while walking around.

Know what, I think I’ll just stick with the blog as the hub page… Would be so much easier in the long run and less of a headache on me.  Yep just totally realized how stupid I was being before. 

Leave a Reply

